Русский
   Home    Equipment    Software    Services FAQ     Download    Our Customers    Links    About us    

 
Questions concerning corrosion control units and Tie-in devices
 
 Question: What device is used for installation of corrosion control units on active pipelines? What pressure are the unit seals rated for?
 Answer: Corrosion control units are installed on the fly with the use of a special Corrosion control unit installation and pipeline tie-in device, "Monicor-Probe". Seals used in corrosion control units are rubber rings manufactured according to State Standard (GOST) 9833-73 and rated for 15 Mpa pressure. Seals used in the Device are rated for 4.0 Mpa pressure - the working pressure of the system.
 
 Question: How do you fix a corrosion control unit rod at a required level of a pipeline section?
 Answer: A sensor rod is fixed at any level of a pipe's inner surface with the help of a collet closing mechanism, a bypass plug and a lid. It is possible to take samples layer by layer from the flow of oilfield liquids using a sample thief with such mechanism.
 
 Question: What are the differences between foreign made corrosion control units and the Monicor-Probe units designed by your company?
 Answer: Our unit is universal, which allows to install sensors for exposition of witness samples and sensors for electrochemical analysis of corrosion (LPR method) at any level of a pipeline section. It also allows to take samples of oilfield liquids. Using bayonet locks instead of tapped fittings (which were prone to clogging with cuttings and sand) made operating the control units much easier.
 
 Question: Is there a possibility that an unfinished perforation in a pipe wall can cause damage to a sensor during installation?
 Answer: There is. It is very important to pay particular attention to this moment. To avoid damaging the sensor it is recommended to check the results of perforation each time after completing the task. By the end of perforation a pressure sleeve of the tie-in device must be able to move easily up and down; a drilling bit must not get jammed at any angle during drilling.
 
 Question: What is a warranty period of a LPR sensor without cleaning a sensing element?
 Answer: Our sensors have a sulfide short circuit protection (cone-type). As a matter of fact, these sensors have not required cleaning so far. The cleaning is necessary when a specific fast growth of corrosion speed is detected. Thus, it can be determined and programmed as a signal to a dispatcher notifying about a necessity of cleaning a sensor from a sulfide buildup. It is recommended to replace the sensor if its surface area reduced by 10 per cent. You can determine when it is necessary to replace the sensor by observing its average corrosion rate.
 
 Question: Will the system operate properly if a pipeline is characterized by a stratified pattern of a liquid flow and a low running speed?
 Answer: The system operates when a sensor is placed in a water phase. If we miss the water phase, it means that we've missed the sensor installation location, and, most likely, there won't be any corrosion there. There is also a possibility that the water phase is very thin there and corrosion is possible. This is the most troublesome case, but then our task is to find an area where the water phase is appr. 3 cm from a bottom generatrix, by means of calculations or according to the data of thickness gaging.
 
 Question: What will be the cost of the previously installed sensors after the installation and adjustment of the program?
 Answer: The cost of the sensors remains the same - from 12,000 to 25,000 rubles.
 
Ask a question
name: 
e-mail: 
subject: 
message text: 
all fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required

English
   Главная    Оборудование    Программы    Услуги Вопросы     Загрузка    Ссылки    О нас    

 
Вопросы по узлам контроля коррозии и Устройствам для врезки
 
 Вопрос: С помощью какого устройства устанавливается узел контроля коррозии на действующий трубопроводный объект и на какое давление рассчитаны уплотнения узла.
 Ответ: Узел контроля коррозии устанавливается на трубопровод с помощью специального Устройства для установки узлов контроля коррозии типа "Моникор-Зонд" и врезки в трубопровод без остановки процесса перекачки. Уплотнения узла контроля коррозии представляют из себя резиновые кольца, выполненные по ГОСТ 9833-73 и рассчитаны на давление 15 Мпа. Уплотнения Устройства рассчитаны на рабочее давление 4,0 Мпа, которое является рабочим давлением системы.
 
 Вопрос: За счет чего обеспечивается фиксация штока узла контроля коррозии на требуемом уровне сечения трубопровода.
 Ответ: Фиксация штока датчика на любом уровне внутренней поверхности трубопровода достигается за счет цангового зажима, проходной пробки и крышки. При использовании пробоотборника с таким зажимом, существует возможность послойного отбора проб из потока нефтепромысловых жидкостей.
 
 Вопрос: Какое отличие узла контроля коррозии зарубежных производителей от конструкции узла контроля "Моникор-Зонд" вашей разработки.
 Ответ: Узел нашей разработки является универсальным, что позволяет устанавливать датчики для экспозиции образцов-свидетелей и датчики для электрохимических коррозионных исследований (метод LPR) на любом уровне сечения трубопровода, а также отбор проб нефтепромысловых жидкостей. Обслуживание узла контроля стало намного проще, за счет перехода от системы патрубков с резьбовым соединением (имелась склонность к засорению песком и др.) к системе патрубков с байонетным замком.
 
 Вопрос: Может ли недосверленное до конца отверстие в трубопроводе привести к поломке датчика при его установке.
 Ответ: Да, может. Этот момент очень важен и следует всегда обращать на него внимание. Чтобы избежать поломки датчика, рекомендуется после каждого сверления производить проверку. При окончании сверления нажимной стакан устройства должен свободно перемешаться вниз и вверх, повороты сверла в любом положении должны происходить без заклинивания.
 
 Вопрос: Какая гарантия у датчика LPR по времени без очистки чувствительного элемента.
 Ответ: У нас датчики с защитой от сульфидного замыкания (тип - колокол). В принципе датчики с такой конструкцией пока специально чистить не приходилось. Чистить надо при характерном быстром росте скорости коррозии. Т.е. это можно определить и заложить в программу для диспетчера как сигнал о необходимости чистки от сульфидных отложений. Датчик рекомендуется менять при снижении его площади поверхности на 10% от начальной. По средней скорости коррозии можно будет определить когда менять.
 
 Вопрос: Будет ли работать система, если в трубопроводе расслоенный режим течения жидкости и малая скорость движения.
 Ответ: Система будет работать, если датчик будет находиться в водной фазе. Если мы не попали в водную фазу, значит мы ошиблись с местом установки датчика и коррозии там скорее всего не будет. Может быть вариант что водная фаза очень тонкая и коррозия там будет. Это самый неприятный вариант. Но надо расчетами или по признакам толщинометрии пытаться найти место, где водная фаза около 3 см от нижней образующей.
 
 Вопрос: Какая будет стоимость устанавливаемых датчиков в дальнейшем после установки и настройки программы.
 Ответ: Стоимость датчиков не меняется: от 12 до 25 тыс. руб.
 
Задать вопрос
имя: 
e-mail: 
тема: 
текст сообщения: 
поля, помеченные *, обязательны к заполнению